Apple Picking Adventures

Autumn is my absolute favorite time of year. I am in just the best mood from basically September until the New Year. The weather is lovely. I can wear my favorite types of clothing such as sweaters, scarves, riding boots, and button downs. The leaves turn such fantastic colors it is almost as if they were giant flowers themselves.

Fresh picked apple from a Pick-Your-Own orchard

A few weekends ago my boyfriend and I went to nearby orchard to pick our own apples. It was such a fun autumn day activity to do together! They had a wide variety of apples growing at the orchard so we had a lot of choices. We picked a nice mix of red delicious, jonagold, and golden delicious.

My boyfriend picking a few apples right form the tree.

My boyfriend was able to reach the ripe apples close to the top of the tree. I had to stick with the low hanging branches, haha.

Holding a freshly picked pumkpin.

At the orchard they had a large pumpkin patch as well. Some of the pumpkins were huge. Like 60lbs of huge. I picked out this nice manageable sized pumpkin for myself.

Apple picking was tons of fun and certainly something I would love to do every fall.

What are some fall activities you enjoy doing?

xx

One thought on “Apple Picking Adventures

Talk to Me

