Elderflower and Rose Cocktail

I need spring. I CANNOT take this snow any longer. I am in such a funk because it seems like every 3 days we have another snowfall. I just want warm weather, flowers, t-shirts, and sunshine on my face, please.

In order to help get me out of my wintertime funk I decided to make myself a spring inspired cocktail. Last week I stopped by Terrain at Styers. It’s a wonderful home and garden store owned by the same company that owns Anthropologie. Whenever I walk into Terrain I feel transported into a beautiful garden paradise full of terrariums, coffee table books, indulgent treats, and fragrant flowers.

When I stopped by last week I picked up this special find.

Elderflower and Rose Presse by Belvoir Fruit Farms
Elderflower and Rose Presse from Belvoir Fruit Farms. This drink is a wonderful sweet and florally mix of elderflower and rose exact with a bit of bubbly spring water. Alone it makes for a refreshing drink over ice, but mixed with some alcohol it transforms into a great cocktail.

Elderflower and Rose Presse Cocktail from Belvoir Fruit Farms
Elderflower and Rose Cocktail:

  • 2 parts Elderflower and Rose Presse
  • 1 part lemon vodka
  • squeeze fresh lemon
  • lemon wedge for garnish

Mix presse and vodka into glass half full of ice. Add squeeze of fresh lemon. Stir. Serve with lemon wedge for garnish.

Try this cocktail and let me know what you think! Also, do you have other uses for Elderflower and Rose Presse? Let me know!

xx

P.S. I picked up the flowery paper straws from Terrain as well.

Talk to Me

