101 in 1001 List Update

Back in October 2013 I created my 101 Things To Do in 1001 Days list. I was inspired by the wonderful Mackenzie Horan of Design Darling and instantly wanted to create my own 101 list. Since it’s been about 9 months since the start of my list I thought I would give a little update on what I’ve accomplished so far!

1. Create a list of 101 things.

6. Visit a winery. – I visited the Chaddsford Winery with my boyfriend in the spring. We ended up leaving with two bottles of wine so it was a good trip.

10. Take the next steps in my career (find a new job). – Yay!

31. Go to my second music festival. – Firefly 2014! So amazing.

47. Invest in all new underwear.

57. Complete a jigsaw puzzle.

58. Get a new credit card.

59. Have my own drink/bar cart in my apartment. – You can catch a glimpse of it here

62. Expand my professional network. – Thanks for all the help with my job search (:

64. Update my resume.

73. Go vegetarian for one week.

76. Kiss someone at midnight on New Year’s Eve.

81. Visit a museum. – I went to the Spy Museum and the National History Museum in the fall and the National Air and Space Museum just a few days ago. Now that I’m living in DC I have plenty of other museums I want to explore. Next on my list is the Newseum!

94. Attend a few of Tom’s soccer games. – I love seeing my brother play and with his senior year coming up I plan to attend at least one more game.

96. Dress up for work for one week.- At my old job our workplace dress code was very casual (think jeans and shorts). Now that I have my new job I’m forced to dress up every day for work.

Do you have your own 101 list? If you do put a link in the comments, I love reading them! 

Talk to Me

