Here’s to the Weekend!

Friday is finally here! Don’t you feel like every week you are counting down til Friday evening when you get out of work? I try not to live my life that way, counting down the days and wishing away my time, but it’s hard to help it sometimes!

So my mission to you this weekend is make your time count. Savor every free moment you have. Enjoy the sun on your skin, the flowers in the garden, that ice cream on your tongue, or whatever you may have planned for these next few days. Time is precious so it’s important to make the most of it while you can (I have to remind myself of this every day, it’s something that’s easy to forget).

And to start you weekend off on the right (and educational!) foot here are some of my favorite newly discovered YouTube channels.

asapScience

I have always been fascinated by science. For my birthday one year when I was in elementary school my dad got me my own chemistry set. Bill Nye the Science Guy was my favorite tv show. So this channel really feeds into my inner science geek. All of the videos are short (3 to 5 minutes long tops). They’re informative and fun. I love the white board animations the guys have created for the videos! I would recommend the video about sleep, yawns, and cats to start although you can easily get through most of the videos in a short period of time.

CrashCourse

I may be one of the few people to say I actually miss school. I know crazy right? But I do, I miss sitting in class and learning about a topic. I’ve always felt at home in the classroom and I get my own little personal high when I learn new information. CrashCourse presented by Hank and John Green (yes the same John Green who wrote The Fault in Our Stars) is the perfect fill in for the actual classroom experience. Their videos are organized into classes and range in topics from history, biology, and psychology. Hank and John are also genuinely funny and keep the videos interesting which is always key.

Marie Forleo

I discovered Marie Forleo from Maxie over at ilo inspired. Once I looked into Marie and her site I really fell in love. She’s spunky, has a lot of energy, and gives really great advice. I found a lot of inspiration from Marie and her videos when I was trying to look for a new job and make the move to DC. I think above all else what draws me to Marie is that she seems real. Always refreshing.

Do you have any favorite YouTube channels or videos? Let me know I would love to check them out.

One thought on “Here’s to the Weekend!

Talk to Me

