Eat: Dolcezza

What: Dolcezza Gelato and Coffee
Where: Bethesda, MD
Why: after work sweet treat
Flavors: pineapple mint, blackberries & cream, red watermelon vodka, peppermint stracciatella, etc.

After work on Friday I decided to forego immediately hopping on the metro back home and explore Bethesda a bit. I’ve been living in DC for over a month now and there is still so much yet to see and do! I didn’t even consider trying to explore in Bethesda since I felt I should concentrate my explorations to DC, but I am so glad I stuck around Bethesda a bit on Friday evening since I happened to stumble upon Dolcezza.

Dolcezza is a delicious gelato and coffee shop located on Bethesda Row. They also have four other locations throughout the DC/Virginia area, the first of which is located in Georgetown. The shop located on Bethesda Row is so sweet. The atmosphere is perfect and the weather on Friday could not have been better. Dolcezza has such amazing and unique flavors to choose from. After sampling both the mojito and sweet corn & black raspberry jam flavors, I settled on thai coconut milk (since I have a slight obsession with anything coconut flavored). The gelato was sweet, creamy, and oh so delicious. I was tempted to get another cup!

Dolcezza is a family business started by a husband and wife team. The love and thought they put into the entire process is so special. Check out the video below featured on Dolcezza website for some more information about the store’s origins.

I will certainly be making another trip back in the near future!

One thought on “Eat: Dolcezza

Talk to Me

