Listen: Shake It Off

So I’m assuming most have you heard…Taylor Swift dropped a new single and music video last night.

And I kinda love it.

 

It is a big departure from Taylor’s country roots, but it is so. dang. catchy.

I was listening to it last night as I had my house to myself and just dancing all over the place.  I may or may not have used my cat as a dance partner. #noshame

And the message of the song is perfect as well. Shake it off. People are going to have their opinions about you. They are going to make judgments. But at the end of the day, only you know who you are and you need to shake off all those comments and negativity.

Forge the path you want to take. Be the person you want to be. Make the choices that are right for you. And just shake off everything else.

Maybe dance a little too (; I know I’ll be dancing to this jam!

Talk to Me

