Wanderlusting

I have an absolutely insatiable need to travel. My wanderlust runs deep and can hit me hard at random times. All of a sudden I’m at work creating reports and BAM my senses are kicked up a notch and I just know I need to be in another country. 

I dream constantly about the places I’ll go in my lifetime. I am continuously trying to convince my boyfriend that we need to take more trips and explore new places. I secretly consider one of my savings accounts my travel account. 

When I was a junior in college I was lucky enough to go on a study abroad program for 5 weeks to London. While there, I also spent a weekend in Rome and a long weekend in Paris. Those 5 weeks were some of the best in my life! Getting to explore a whole new city. Experience different cultures. See the subtle differences between the life in the States vs. life in the UK. Everything was absolutely amazing. My favorite part of my program was my trip to Paris. Those 5 days were truly magical. I dream about going back to Paris all the time. The beautiful buildings. The cobblestone streets. The sweet cafes. The amazing food. La Tour Eiffel lit up at night. There are no other words to describe Paris other than pure magic.

Besides going back to Paris, my list of travel destinations is long and extensive. The short version is this:

  • Ireland
  • Greece
  • Spain
  • Monaco
  • Australia 
  • Czech Republic
  • Germany
  • Bali
  • Thailand
  • Iceland
  • Hawaii

One day I’ll be able to check all of these places off my list! What is your travel wishlist?

One thought on “Wanderlusting

  1. Isn’t study abroad the most beautiful thing in the world? I just came back from 5 months in Ireland and have been bit by the travel bug. Hard. My travel list includes Japan, Australia, Austria, Switzerland, and Thailand. Once you’ve traveled, you never stop itching to get out and see more of the world! This is such a perfect post 🙂

    The What’s In Between

Talk to Me

