My Sweet Honeybee

Honey bees are so cool. Truly. I think they are such amazing creatures. I don’t know where my fascination comes from. But I love anything about bees, decorated with bees, and associated with bees. A friend of mine took a class in college all about bees and she learned how to take care of her own beehive. I was jealous. I find honey and honeycomb fascinating and I like to try out all different varieties of honey.

Honey bees are extremely important creatures. They pollinate a lot of the crops we use and eat every day. Everything from fruit, nuts and vegetables depend on honey bees to pollinate them. And unfortunately honey bees are in a crisis. Much of the world’s population of honey bees has died in the last few years. One of the main reasons this is happening is due to Colony Collapse Disorder (CCD), a strange occurrence where bees mysteriously leave their hives and die. Without honey bees much of the world’s food would be gone.

I’ve been doing some research myself and I encourage you all to do the same and support companies that donate money to honey bee research! Also creating a garden in your backyard that attracts bees is another great thing you can do. Here are some links you may find helpful.

Haagen-Dazs Help the Honey Bees / Bee Raw / The Honey Bee Conservatory / National Geographic

And after you learn all about bees, show your love for them with the following products.

source 1 / 2 / 3 / 4 / 5 / 6 / 7

3 thoughts on “My Sweet Honeybee

Talk to Me

