College Reunion

I had a really amazing time this past weekend! My four best friends from college all reunited in DC for about 24 hours and it was great. We all live in different parts of the East Coast and we all have our own jobs, friends, and lives, so it can be extremely difficult to get all 5 of us together. But we did it! These are the girls that I consider my absolute best friends. I know I can count on them for anything and it was so nice to finally get us all back together in one place.

It’s kind of crazy to think that just two and a half years ago we were graduating from college and had no idea where our lives were headed. That almost feels like a lifetime ago. We’ve all been through so much and experienced a ton of new things. We’ve gone through the job search, quitting, breakups, new relationships, moving, new roommates, new friends, everything. So much has changed, but it’s nice when we get together to feel like so little has changed with us. We can still pick up right where we left off.

College was super fun, but we have all moved on. I have so many great memories from college, but I would never choose to go back. I feel so grateful for where my life has taken me. I am so abundantly happy right now and I am eagerly anticipating what life has in store for me next.

One thought on “College Reunion

Talk to Me

