Happy November!

November is here and I could not be happier. I have decided that November is my absolute favorite month. So many great things happen in November. It’s still fall, but Christmas is just around the corner (I actually start to put up my Christmas decorations around mid-November). The weather is perfect and I can bundle up with my favorite sweaters, scarves, jackets, boots, and gloves. My birthday is in November. Thanksgiving is at the end of the month and I have to say it is my second favorite holiday (only second to Christmas of course!). My boyfriend and my anniversary is on November 1st so it’s a great way to kick off the month. I’m not a big Halloween fan and I hate scary things so I’m happy all the talk of spookiness and creepiness has subsided once November comes around. The food available this time of year is so comforting and hearty. I get in a baking mood and love the idea of the scent of warm spices filling up my home. November is a time to reconnect with family and friends. See people you haven’t seen in awhile. Head back to your home town or just make yourself at home where you are now.

I truly could not be happier it is finally November.

Talk to Me

