Awaken the Mind

I was doing my usual browsing of the internet last night and I came across this video of Russell Brand.

I admit I am not a Russell Brand fan. I don’t know him for much other than his crazy hair and that he used to be married to Katy Perry. But this video…oh my gosh! The man spouts a mountain of knowledge. I am not a religious person and I am not very spiritual either, but a lot of what Russell mentions in this video strikes a chord with me. How our time is fleeting. How our interactions matter. How love is the most important thing.

I am now officially obsessed with reading more about Russell and his beliefs. I am completely intrigued and my mind has been running all day with thoughts about the Universe and humans’ (and more specifically my) role within that Universe.

Watch Russell’s video above and tell me what you think!

Talk to Me

