Currently…

TGIF! Honestly, I can’t believe it’s already the middle of November. Next week is my 25th birthday! After that is Thanksgiving and then next thing you know it’s December and the Christmas season is in full swing. Where does the time go?

I hope you all have wonderful plans for this weekend. I will be making the trip up to my boyfriend’s place to spend the weekend with him. Hopefully I can convince him to go see Interstellar (I somehow just found out about this movie and I’m dying to see it). We also have plans to make a hearty crockpot meal and maybe do some organizing around his house (I seriously love organizing).

Wreath Doorsource

Here is my “currently” list. I am…

watching Gilmore Girls on Netflix. A couple weeks ago Netflix added the entire series of Gilmore Girls and it was like Christmas came early! I loved Gilmore Girls when it was on originally and it’s been so fun rewatching the entire series. I’m on season 2 right now when Jess first appears (Rory & Jess 4eva <3).

drinking chamomile tea. I just went to Whole Foods a few days ago and picked up some chamomile tea. I’ve been drinking a lot of water at work, but at night I want something with a bit more flavor. I’ve been trying to cut back on juices and soda so tea is the perfect solution! Plus the chamomile is very soothing before bed.

listening to Kelly Clarkson’s Wrapped in Red. The Christmas season has already started in my mind so I’m listening to Christmas music! Kelly Clarkson’s album is an absolute favorite of mine. She released it last year and it quickly shot up to the top of my list. Underneath the Tree could quite possibly be my favorite Christmas song of all time (shh…don’t tell Mariah Carey).

eating greek yogurt with pecans. I usually have yogurt at least once a day. It’s an easy lunch or snack so I find myself bringing some to work nearly everyday. Eating yogurt everyday though can become a bit blah, so I’ve started adding pecans for an extra crunch and texture. Seriously changed my yogurt game, so good!

lusting after this adorable print and this sweet treat!

Hope you all have a wonderful weekend!

Talk to Me

