Currently…

This weekend was a whirlwind! My boyfriend and my brother both came down to DC to help me move into my new apartment. Saturday was spent packing, moving boxes, and setting up my new room. After some dinner and rest the 3 of us set out to the Mall to see the National Christmas Tree, White House, Washington Monument, and Lincoln Memorial (all things my brother has not seen before). Sunday was spent celebrating my brother’s 19th birthday with Baked and Wired cupcakes and a leisurely walk through Georgetown. Couldn’t have asked for a better moving weekend!

xmas
Beautiful building right by the White House.

Currently I am…

settling into my new apartment. I still need to unpack a lot of things and put up shelves and hooks. I’m looking forward to decorating my new room (it’s seriously huge!).

reading The Defining Decade by Meg Jay. I’m only about 30 pages in but this book is great already! It really helps to put in perspective why our 20s matter and what to do in order to make the most of them. The section on networking and “weak ties” really hit home to me.

obsessing over Tone It Up and Karena and Katrina! So I’ve known about these girls and this website for awhile now and I’ve followed them on social media but only just recently have I really become invested in the lifestyle they advocate. The girls are positive and happy and give great advice on how to live a healthy lifestyle. I am planning to join their nutrition plan in the new year.

wrapping Christmas presents. Okay actually I haven’t actually wrapped any presents yet, but I will very, very soon! How adorable is this, this and this wrapping paper?

drinking dirty chais. Chai latte with a shot of espresso. Just the added boost I need to get me through the afternoon.

Talk to Me

