Currently…

This has been a very relaxing week. I only worked 2 days and was off for 5 (this is how every work week should be!). My boyfriend is down visiting and helped ring in the New Year with me. We went to a friend’s apartment and had a great time ringing in the new year with friends old and new. I can tell 2015 is going to be a great year already.

Currently I am…

not drinking alcohol. My boyfriend and I took a pledge for Sober January. We want to challenge ourselves and jump start 2015 in a healthy way. I will have to wait to try out new cocktail recipes til February!

focusing on my goals. I posted yesterday about my new year resolutions and I really want to focus on those goals. Visualization is so important when it comes to completely goals so I want to always be conscious of what I want to accomplish.

listening to Charli XCX’s album Sucker. This is genuinely a great pop album. Don’t listen to this is you’re looking for depth, but if you want to have fun and dance a little this album is perfect!

walking a lot. I received a Fitbit for Christmas and I’ve been using it all the time. It’s fun to challenge myself to get in my 10,000 steps per day. Let me know if you want to be Fitbit friends!

planning a vacation! Well more like pre-planning. I haven’t taken a real vacation in years and I think it’s high time I take some time off and travel somewhere new. Recommendations are welcome!

Hope everyone enjoys the first weekend of the new year!

Talk to Me

