Company Spotlight: Lush

I love Lush! Whenever I pass by the Lush store in the mall I’m compelled to stop in since the smell of the place just pulls me in. I’m sure many of you are familiar with Lush; it’s a bath and cosmetics company that specializes in fresh and handmade products. I discovered the company in college since there was a store in the mall nearby. Since then I’ve been coming back to Lush for specialty cosmetic products.

What I really love about Lush is their company guideposts. They believe in fighting animal testing, fresh ingredients, vegetarian products, ethical buying, and using as little packaging as possible. They also give back to the community through their charity work. Not only does Lush make great products but it has good morals behind the company.

1 / 2 / 3 / 4 / 5

Here are some of my favorite products from Lush.

Mask of Magnaminty: This was the first product I purchased from Lush. It’s a face mask that smells amazingly minty! I would slather this stuff on my face about once a week, let it sit for about 15 minutes, then rinse off. My face felt so smooth and fresh afterward and my friend even mentioned noticing a difference in my face immediately after washing this stuff off!

No Drought: This is my go to dry shampoo. This stuff smells so great! Like lemon, orange and grapefruit. Plus it comes in a powder so it allows me more control when applying.

The Olive Branch: I received this shower wash in a gift pack from my boyfriend a few Christmases ago. Like everything else I’ve mentioned it smells so so good. Plus it made my showers feel really like a luxurious treat.

Sparkly Pumpkin Bubble Bar: This is a seasonal bubble bar that I used this fall. Take a piece of the bar and add it to a bath for instant bubbles and a wonderful fall scent that’s not too over the top. It also made my skin feel really smooth and soft afterward.

Ocean Salt: I’ve talked about this product before here. This the best face scrub I’ve ever used (and I’ve heard it’s Lush’s best selling product). My face feels insanely smooth and supple after using this scrub and I could not recommend it more highly (my boyfriend even uses it sometimes!).

Next I want to try their fresh face masks made from all natural ingredients (they need to be refrigerated, that’s how fresh they are). What are your favorite products from Lush?

One thought on “Company Spotlight: Lush

Talk to Me

