Currently…

This week has flown by! I guess that’s what happens when you have 4 day work weeks. I’m excited for a relaxing weekend ahead. My roommate is celebrating her birthday with brunch tomorrow morning, I want to get a little shopping in, and perhaps complete a DIY project for my bedroom! We are supposed to get snow tonight and into tomorrow so hopefully it doesn’t impede any of my plans. Enjoy your weekend everyone!

St-Germain-Margarita-2source

Currently I am…

dreaming of margaritas and fresh chips with guac. Can you tell I’m seriously wishing for warmer weather as well as the end of Sober January? Freutcake’s St. Germain margarita recipe is seriously my absolute favorite of all time. So so good!

listening to Leighton Meester’s Heartstrings. Yes, Blair Waldorf. She has an album out and it’s very pretty. The perfect music to enjoy during a luxurious bubble bath. Check out this live performance Leighton did at Pandora’s offices.

reading The Well. It’s the B Bar’s blog. The B Bar is an ebook resource for bloggers with helpful tips and advice on how to take your blog to another level. The Well also provides a ton of amazing (and free!) resources for bloggers. I’ve been eating up every post.

tackling the Song of Ice and Fire series. Last spring I binged watched all of the seasons of Game of Thrones and I am completely hooked. It is so addicting! For Christmas I received all of the books that are published so far and I just started reading the first one (A Game of Thrones) yesterday. It’s a big undertaking considering there are 5 books published so far and they are all close to 1,000 pages. But if the books are anything like the show I know I’ll love them.

eating the hummus tahina salad from Sweetgreen. Sweetgreen is easily my number 1 choice for an easy and healthy meal. I would probably go here every day for lunch if I could afford it. Lately I’ve been into their hummus tahina salad that has falafel, feta, red onion, pita chips, tomatoes, cucumbers and hummus. Yum yum!

Talk to Me

